Interview - OSRS Mod Ash

Fri 28. Mar 2014 10:59:47

Tento týždeň sme sa dohodli s Oldschool Mod Ash na rozhovore. Ako celý rozhovor dopadol si prečítate nižšie. Mod Ash sa veľmi pekne rozpísal a rozhovor je skvelý! Dohodli sme sa s ním, že mu neskôr pošleme aj odkaz na tento topik aby si mohol prečítať vaše reakcie. Pre zvedavcov prikladáme aj anglickú verziu.

Sledovať posty Mod Ash môžete na jeho Twitter účte tu https://twitter.com/JagexAsh

Original English version

(click on show)
Spoiler:
Tell us something about you. What is your favourite pass time activity? Do you practice any sports? What Tv shows, movies and what kind of music do you like?

Ahoj! I'm Ash, and I've been working for Jagex for just under 10 years. When I'm not in the office, I'm often out playing violin with local orchestras, mostly doing classical/baroque pieces. I like movies with lots of action and angst, preferably not too much romance, and I'll happily watch any movie or TV show that Joss Whedon wrote. Plus I volunteer doing accountancy work for a local charity.

What type of 'Scaper are you? Social player, Quester, Skiller or Killer?

I like questing. I like the stories, especially when the quest is engaging and exciting. My favourite quest of all time is Chosen Commander, by Mod John A.

How did working as J-Mod affect you? What is different about you now?

I played RuneScape from the start of 2002. Jagex's records only go back to February 2002, so I don't know the exact date. Anyway, by the time I finished university in 2004, I was a forum mod, and I wanted to join Jagex for a job running the forums. Fortunately the success of RS2 meant that Jagex was hiring, and I got in. It meant I'd got a lot less free time for RuneScaping, of course, especially as I've never been good at going home on time. I kept playing when I could, of course.